Move entries from one step to another in a workflow folder

Adding and changing data (files and information/metadata) works in the same way in active folders with a workflow as in active folder without a workflow. See specific help articles for this.

Below is a description of the workflow process; and how to move entries between the different steps of the workflow.

  1. Choose which entry or entries you want to move by ticking off the corresponding checkboxes
  2. Click Move to ...
  3. Select the step you want to move the entries to
  4. Click OK to move the entry

Note: By default you only see steps that you have at least READ access to. All other steps are hidden.
However, you may be allowed to move entries to steps you normally do not have access to if:
a) the workflow step settings allow it, AND
b) the control Show all steps to which entries can be moved is checked on the Workflow tab
(not released yet)

Tip: It is also possible to use drag and drop to move entries from one step to another in the workflow folder. Choose one or more entries and drag & drop them in the desired step. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments